Let’s cook sump’in

The weather turned a little cold this week-end so I made a big pot of chili. With fritos, jalapenos and cheese in hand I am ready to watch  a little football…Gig ’em Aggies!

The boys can use these to help their mom cook. I had fun making the aprons this weekend.

For my grandsons

and a birthday present for my sister

Both of these patterns were found in: One-Yard Wonders: 101 Sewing Fabric Projects; Look How Much You Can Make with Just One Yard of Fabric! For the child’s apron, I had plenty of fabric, so I lined them and didn’t have to bind them. On the ladies apron, I used material and made the ties around the waist rather than use ribbon. Both projects were really simple to make. Sorry about the quality of the photos but I have a new camera ordered 🙂

Well, time to iron clothes and get ready for the week. Hope everyone has a great week!

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Let’s cook sump’in

  1. Casey says:

    I’m not seeing any gifts for Casey in the works??

  2. Janie says:

    Nat told me about these and they look so cute!!

  3. Hey Janie, did Nat tell you someone cut the ribbons off almost all of them?

Leave a Reply

