Santa’s got a brand new bag

Santa Claus

I made my first Amy Butler bag.

purse

Cute huh? I bought the fabric from Hancock’s and lined it with the material that is at the top.

I have to fess up and tell you what I did wrong. I don’t know why I am always learning these life lessons but I didn’t have enough interfacing for the top fabric. It scrunched together so I ironed it with spray starch (which we all know will not last). I thought about taking it apart and inserting interfacing and doing it right but after looking at all the stitching I would have to take out, I didn’t want to so I’ll just chalk it up to a valuable lesson learned. I’m good with that.

Christmas napkinsChristmas napkins

This was a quick project. I don’t like paper napkins and assume everyone feels that way. I had a couple of yards of Christmas fabric and made some napkins to go with my sister’s birthday gift. Happy DC Pith!

Have a great week everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Santa’s got a brand new bag

  1. Casey says:

    Actually, I love paper napkins…

  2. Melissa Hill says:

    Love the bag – it is really cute!! Good job!!

  3. Janie says:

    Homemade stuff is the best! Love it! Mom was so proud of the stuff you made her for her birthday!!

  4. Janie says:

    Cody’s Mom, Donna, told me the hot thing in Ft. Worth now is the homemade purses made out of old blue jeans with a leopord or zebra sash thru the belt loops. She says a lady she works with is selling them like crazy.

Leave a Reply

