2nd verse, same as the first

JD Smith

JD with the Spider Man bag.

I think it goes perfect with the boots, camo shorts and western shirt!

I made Nat and Wes’s last week-end, so this week-end was for JD and Addi.

Addi's bag

I also finished up the t-shirt rag rug. I really wanted this to be a round rug but could not get it to lay straight so I tore it out (twice) and made a rectangle. I like it but not sure if I will make another (I seem to say that a lot).

t-shirt rug

It measures 42 by 32 inches. I used a size P crochet hook and it really went together pretty fast. What took so long was cutting up the t-shirts but I always have to be doing something so why not cut up some t-shirts.

Each color represents a different t-shirt cut in 1/2 to 3/4 inch strips. Start at the bottom and cut round and round for one continuous strip. Chain to the desired width and chain one when turning to start a new row. Here is a link on how to join the strips together: http://www.craftstylish.com/item/39345/how-to-crochet-a-rug-out-of-t-shirts/page/2.

I haven’t blocked this one yet and my crochet skills are limited but you could add a decorative border around the rug.

Time to get ready for the work week. My work days go just as fast as the week-ends so before you know it, the week-end will be here and what will be my next project?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2nd verse, same as the first

  1. Janie says:

    The bags turned out really cute! Your so creative!!

Leave a Reply

