My First Quilt…Yahoo!

I thought the day would never come. I started this quilt in January and realized yesterday I didn’t really lack a lot to finish it so I did.

100_1362

And here is a picture of the back

100_1361

I LOVE the crinkly feel of a quilt. The pattern is Small Plates from Elizabeth Hartman’s The Practical Guide to Patchwork.

I also made my first table runner.

100_1358

The pattern is from Moda Bake Shop and is the simple table runner.

And what do you need to go with a quilt?

100_1365

You’re right! Salsa and chips. Back when we had tomatoes and rain (thanks to Jerry!), I had frozen whole tomatoes. I now have 5 quarts, 9 pints and 1 half pint.

Well, now I have to run. I cut out a top for me and want to see how far I get with that and I need to sweep, mop, fold clothes and get ready for work this week.

Have a great week!

This entry was posted in Baking, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Quilt…Yahoo!

  1. That sure is a purdy quilt! Are ya taking orders for Christmas??? lol

  2. and where is my salsa???

Leave a Reply

