It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

2016-12-18-20-04-17

Every year I tell myself that I’m making new stockings for everyone WITH their names embroidered on them. I wish someone would remind of that in July.

I am pretty, darn lucky. In just a few days, this old house will be full of rich smells, kids running around screaming and adult voices, trying to be heard over the screaming. Friends and family will visit for Christmas dinner and hopefully, the food will taste great.

 

dogs

We’ll bring out the china that’s only used at Christmas, Thanksgiving and Easter and slave over the oven for 24 hours and then watch as it’s devoured in fifteen minutes. I can’t wait! The kids will run in and out popping fire crackers and then presents will be passed around. These guys should have a grand time this year.

Next, if there is time, we’ll play games, the kids will grab the iPads and iPhones and wait for our stomachs to allow us to go back for seconds. And we’ll be making memories!!

10452374_10105048076301504_3724003141018976808_n

I was hoping to have this quilt ready by Christmas but I don’t think that’s going to happen. It can be a “rose” for Casey when complete. That’s on my list too – make a quilt for everyone in my family. . . that wants one.

2016-12-19_1527

I’m praying for safe travels for everyone and hope you have a very, merry Christmas. Remember the reason for the season!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

jingle

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

  1. casaddi says:

    I love my quilt! Hurry up and finish it!

  2. Like your surprise! lol I will . . . soon.

Leave a Reply

